The Origins of the Joe&Nancy Mysteries…

photography, travels and news writing

Yesterday, I mentioned that some friends and I launched a Kickstarter campaign to make a beach house mystery in Wilmington, NC. Let’s talk about the origins of the Joe&Nancy mystery films today!

When I started my second year of graduate school, my friend Teresa told me that one of her passions as an undergrad was making mystery shorts with her friends. Surprisingly enough, she hadn’t made just one or two shorts but rather five or six (and if the shorts she made in high school were included, we’d probably be talking about ten). So one day in the early fall semester 2011, she told me that making a mystery movie inspired by the Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys stories was one of her dreams. In general, when I think my friends have a big dream, I try to be quite supportive. And when this big dream sounds like…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

